Fiction writing: What does it take to stay creative?

Lately, I have been wondering what level of creativity is necessary in order to be a successful fiction writer. I imagined that you must be very dedicated and loyal to your craft. It must be something you love to do and each morning, you absolutely MUST you desire to write. I have that level of creative drive and each morning, just as I wake up and think about what I have to do that day, I want to write. I want to write about everything and I want to have “Time” to get all my thoughts in order so that I don’t miss anything. The cold, hard, truth is…There never seems to be enough time to write. That really makes me sad sometimes. 

Leave a Reply

