A short story

There is a real delicate balance between a short story and a short story IDEA. I say this because when I think of a short story that “moves” me I imagine what it must have taken for the author to produce the piece of work. I wonder if there was a struggle to cut the story off at a certain point or if it naturally ended in the mind of its creator. I wonder if the author let the story take him/her to the ending or if the conclusion was the sole purpose for writing the piece to begin with. At any rate, there must have been an incredible balance involved. What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

