My Poetry is in an anthology

Check out this anthology!

A few months ago three of my poems were accepted by the Warren Artist Market for publication in an upcoming anthology Life Preserved: Memories: An Anthology

My submission included a poem about recollection in the piece entitled: One Color Recall.  It examines human connection and the singularity that joins us all. There is a poem about the connection to nature through reminiscence of a metaphorical conversation entitled: Flowering Truths. The other poem published in this anthology examines remembrance of a Shakespearean character from his play The Tempest. A reader might remember [the Shakespeare character from the play] Claribel. Although she never appeared on the stage she dwells in thought but what might be said of Claribel’s memories? The piece is entitled: Farewell From Claribel.

I blogged about the experience I had when I found out my pieces had been accepted for publication in this anthology. I also blogged about the performance I did with the Wayne State Literary Walk. The anthology is now available on Amazon.

Life Preserved: Memories: An Anthology

Leave a Reply

