34th Parallel Magazine likes my poem!

3220coverI am so excited! The editors of 34th Parallel Magazine have enjoyed my poem entitled: Rapid and sent me notification of their interest to publish it.

I subscribed to this magazine after reading about it in Poets & Writers. Last year I began ordering and reading some journals and magazines that I felt would be a good match for publication of some of my work. A few of them turned me down and others I decided would not have been a good match for my poems at that time. I read through 34th Parallel Magazine and knew that I had to at least try to get one of my pieces in their magazine. Their articles were so fresh and resonated with current topics of interest to me (as well as with others I am sure).

I am excited to have one of my pieces published in 34th Parallel Magazine and can’t wait to read their next issue!

Leave a Reply

